Album covers

Wale Releases 'The Album About Nothing' Cover & Track Listing

By Sermon
pixel_start wale-taan-album-cover

Wale has just revealed the first of three covers for The Album About Nothing. The artwork was created by Sue Tsai. Attached to it was this message from Wale describing what the cover means to him:

“Me and Jerry. Walkin up and U see a blue moon Illuminating. This is basically saying come with me on the journey that is my everything. My life. This is my fears my thoughts my dreams my Demons. For better or worse. Cover number 3 was created by my good friend sue tsai. It’s designed for my core fans.”
"Jerry" is Wale's friend and creative muse Jerry Seinfeld. Among the unlikely duo's bonds is their love of sneakers, which explains the patterns left by the two sets of footprints. The Album About Nothing is out March 31.

Update: The track listing has been revealed with features from Usher, Jeremih, SZA and Jerry himself.

1) ‘The Intro About Nothing’ 2) ‘The Helium Balloon’ (Feat. Jerry Seinfeld) 3) ‘The White Shoes’ 4) ‘The Pessimist’ 5) ‘The Middle Finger’ 6) ‘The One Time In Houston’ 7) ‘The Girls On Drugs’ 8) ‘The God Smile’ 9) ‘The Need To Know’ (Feat. SZA) 10) ‘The Success’ 11) ‘The Glass Egg’ 12) ‘The Bloom’ 13) ‘The Matrimony’ (Feat. Usher) 14) ‘The Body’ (Feat. Jeremih)

Posted In: Album covers Wale


News Wale Suggests He's Been Banned From Festivals Wale Suggests He's Been Banned From Festivals / News