Album covers

Tory Lanez's 'I Told You' Has No Guest Features On It

By Sermon

On August 19, Tory Lanez releases his debut album, I Told You. The Toronto native makes a bold statement with the LP by not including any guest features this time. He could've easily called up Meek Mill or G-Eazy, but he's choosing to show people what he can do on his own.

The album  hasn't exactly had the best roll out. A lot of it seems to revolve around his obsession to "stand up" to Drake.  This holds Tory back, because he's a talented singer/rapper on his own and doesn't need these unwinnable beefs to garner attention. We saw how far he reached in 2015 without having to resort to Drake shots at every possible moment.

Take a look at the track listing below.

1. I Told You / Another One 2. Guns and Roses 3. Flex 4. To D.R.E.A.M 5. 4am Flex 6. Friends with Benefits 7. Cold Hard Love 8. High 9. Dirty Money 10. Question Is 11. Loners Blvd 12. All the Girls 13. Say It 14. Luv