Iggy Azalea To Reissue Struggling Album 'The New Classic ' As 'Reclassified'

By HHL Editors

Iggy Azalea's album The New Classic hasn't exactly been a flop.  The April 21, 2014 release has sold close to 400,000 copies in the US alone. However, its sales haven't matched the heat of the album's singles 'Fancy' and 'Black Widow.'

So Azalea's record company is reissuing The New Classic as Reclassified, shaving five tracks off of the original and adding five new ones. The added songs will be 'We in This Bitch', 'Beg for It' (feat. Mø),'Trouble' (feat. Jennifer Hudson),'Iggy SZN' and 'Heavy Crown' (feat. Ellie Goulding.)

Judging from the guest stars, the new songs are likely to have a heavy pop flavor. (You can listen to some of 'Heavy Crown' here.)

Reclassified's track list is below. The reissue will drop on November 24.

1. 'We in This Bitch' * 2. 'Work' 3. 'Change Your Life' 5. 'Beg for It' (feat. Mø) * 5. 'Black Widow' (feat. Rita Ora) 6. 'Trouble' (feat. Jennifer Hudson) * 7. 'Dont Need Y’all' 8. 'Rolex' 9. 'Iggy SZN' * 10. 'Fancy' (feat. Charli XCX) 11. 'Heavy Crown' (feat. Ellie Goulding) * 12. 'Bounce'

* indicates new tracks.

When it comes to Iggy, do you think more pop will equal more sales?

Posted In: News


News KXNG Crooked Quits Slaughterhouse; Updates Their Album "Glasshouse" / News News Method Man Says Atlanta Took New York's Spot In Hip Hop / News News Teka$hi 69 Has Been Accused Of Having Sex With Underage Girl / News News Bow Wow Reveals The Rappers Who've Ghostwritten for him / News News J. Cole Reveals the Cover and Features For "KOD" Album / News Rumors 21 Savage and Amber Rose Dissed Each Other at Coachella / Rumors